What is LOVE?

summer_love_05

“Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love.”          ~Mother Teresa

Valentines Day 2013, what better day than today to talk about love!  I am single, so why would I think that I can talk about love?  I can’t, I can talk about how to f-up love!  Yet I won’t.

I am going to talk about love for life, love for what you do.  For how you live.  For some of you, love for others can be included, and it is for me too, just not one person!

It is very important to love what you do.  Right now I love what I do!  I am unemployed, and have plenty of time to do the small things that I had all but given up on while working 12-15 hours per day.  It’s the little things in my life that I love!

I LOVE waking up late!  It still doesn’t always happen, but I love that I am able too!

I LOVE riding my bike!

I LOVE being able to spend the time that is needed to work on my business!

I LOVE being able to spend time with my family and friends!

I LOVE being able to cook for my roommates and I any time I want!

This is just a small list.  What do you love to do?  How do the small things that you LOVE make you a better person?  It is the small things that you do with great love, that combine together to make you!

Happy Valentines Day!

Jason

 

love-sunset

About Jason Buckley

Just a regular guy trying to do HUGE things in life!
Aside | This entry was posted in Life, LOVE and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What is LOVE?

  1. C. R. says:

    I like this post. Sorry I am only seeing it now 🙂

Leave a Reply

