It’s Up To ME

from: www.itsnotpaintdesigns.com
“Think highly of yourself because the world takes you at your own estimate.” ~Unknown

Yeah, here I am as promised!  Following the word that I gave to you yesterday.  It was not even difficult for me to get set up.  I wanted to be here.  After all, “It’s Up To Me!”

I lived for many years just going with the flow.  Trying to do as little as possible just to get by.  I had a good life.  I still got a lot of things accomplished that I wanted to do.  I mean, I saw the world, I went to school and got 2 degree’s (in ten years!), and I was making decent money.

“You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today.”                 ~Abraham Lincoln

The thing was, though I made things happen, and I got what wanted, but I was a procrastinator.  My first degree took me going to and dropping out of the local junior college for around four years.  You think for years at college, sounds right, I only have an associate degree, 2 year!  Either way, my second associates degree came 4 years after that!

I have learned recently that “If it’s to be, it’s up to me.” I guess this post is getting filled with quotes!  I don’t know who said this one, and a quick google search gave me at least 8 different name!  It does not matter who said it.  What matters is how I think about it, and how I live my life by it.

I know that what ever I want to happen in my life, that I am the one to make it to the finish.  As I said in a previous post, I write my own book.

It still is tough to overcome the obstacles that get in my way.  Am I still a procrastinator, yes I will always be.  I just know that if it wasn’t for my procrastination, I could have gotten a lot more done in my life.  Not just the minimum.

It is a struggle every day to make things happen, but I do.  It is great that I have great support from most of the people around me.  I am glad when they step up and call me out on the BS.

Well, I think this is enough for now!  I have some things I need to make happen!

Take care, thanks for reading, and have a great weekend!

Jason

PS:  Thank you to everyone that supports me through this venture.  With all of your help, lifeafterpsi.com had its best day ever!  Even broke 4 of its previous records!

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

 

 

About Jason Buckley

Just a regular guy trying to do HUGE things in life!
This entry was posted in Excitement, Goals, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

