30 Day Commitment to MYSELF!

 

English: Wal calendar

“Your present circumstances don’t determine where you can go; they merely determine where you start.” ~Nido Qubein

I read somewhere recently that it takes about 30 days of doing something everyday to turn it into a habit.  These things can be good or bad for you, either way it will be something that you will start doing without thinking.

Over the weekend I found a website that is pretty awesome!  www.stumbleupon.com is the site, and what it does is asks you a few questions about topic that you like, and then it finds you websites, blogs, photo’s, videos, and anything else on the web that is trending in the categories that you want to know about.

In my path to personal growth and improvement, I was pleasantly surprised when the first site that stumbleupon popped up was an incredible blog on self-improvement and motivation.  www.marcandangel.com is the site.  Nothing on there is stuff that I didn’t know, but it was just seeing it there just kind of made me think that I can still do more for myself, and it wont even be that much more difficult of a day then I already have.

“Dont judge each day by the harvest you reap, but by the seeds that you plant.” ~Robert Louis Stevenson

So, I have made a commitment to myself for the next 30 days.  I have written a list of 10 items to stick with for the next month.  There are actually stuff on the list that is not an everyday activity, yet they are still things that are important enough to me now that they need to be addressed!  So, here is my commitment to me:

  1. Read and take notes on book “Path to Liberty”
  2. Write a “To-Do” list everyday and finish it!
  3. Give at least 1 stranger a compliment EVERYDAY
  4. Clean my room and KEEP it clean and organized
  5. Use lumosity.com everyday
  6. Post and sell 7 things that I don’t need/use anymore on Craigslist or eBay.
  7. Lose 15 pounds – Start:                      Finish:
  8. Meditate 15 minutes a day
  9. Spend 1 hour a day doing healthy activities: gym, bike, disc golf, hike, swim, or anything else that will help me be healthier
  10. Study on how to make a personal budget, make one, and stick to it.

To top off the list, I am committing to writing a paragraph or two every night on my day, what I did, how I did it, and how I feel about it.

“Believe you can and you’re halfway there.” ~Theodore Roosevelt

I am confident that I will take on this challenge, look it in the face, and get it done!  Even with the roadblocks that I know (and have already started to encounter 2 hours into my challenge), that I will succeed, and come out on the other side a better me!

Thanks for spending your valuable time with me today!  You are very appreciated!  Take care, and have a wonderful day!

Jason

 

 

About Jason Buckley

Just a regular guy trying to do HUGE things in life!
This entry was posted in Future, Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Commitment to MYSELF!

  1. stumbleupon is cool, yes.

Leave a Reply

