Happy New Year!

Happy new year

Happy new year (Photo credit: Amodiovalerio Verde)

“The old year has gone.  Let the dead past bury its own dead.  The New Year has taken possession of the clock of time.  All hail the duties and possibilities of the coming twelve months!” ~Edward Payson Powell

Here is raising my glass to a wonderful New Year!

…What, its April.  Whats going on?

Well, for those new readers of mine, I celebrated my 34th birthday over the past weekend.  April 6th to be exact!

I wont spend too much time talking about the weekend, even though it was so incredible, instead I will be talking about my coming year, and some goals that I have been setting.

Last weekend started out with a bang, and a busy cyclone of things to do, to get ready for the weekend, and so that I could just take the 3 days off, and not worry about anything but having a great time!

Friday night started out at my favorite bar.  The Honor Bar in Emeryville, CA.  There was

birthday cake

birthday cake (Photo credit: freakgirl)

about 10 of us hanging out, having a couple of drinks, enjoying awesome food and playing pinball!  This was just waiting around until 10:15pm when my most anticipated movie of 2013 was starting, The Evil Dead.

I had to wake up early on Saturday, to get some things done for the BBQ that I was having.  I had previously made sausage filling, I just needed to stuff about 25# into casings for the party.  Then packed up my stuff, and drove to Moraga Commons Park for a day full of family (my dad has the same Bday, and this was the first year in at least 6-7 that we have hung out ON our birthday), about 30 of the most awesome people who I know, incredible BBQ potluck lunch, drinking, bocce ball, and disc golf.  What a BLAST!

Sunday was the SF Giants game, most specifically, the 2012 World Series Ring Ceremony, with replica ring give away!  To bad we got annihilated!

Now, MY New Year.  I have many plans for this year.  Most of you may know that I am working on opening my restaurant.  It has been started, and I have been working on it for a couple of months now, but this week it is really beginning.  For my birthday, I received a bit of seed money so that I can get the LLC registered.  I will also be able to get it registered with the government, the trademarks, the state and federal tax ID number, and a business license.

This is so exciting!  It is really happening!  When I opened the check at my party, I cried.  I am still crying now!  Just thinking about it, I get knots in my stomach.  I wrote in the past about “ass puckering” goals.  Well, this really is one.  I was crying happy tears, but I was also crying tears of fear.  Just thinking about it really happening makes my stomach hurt.

I know this time will pass, yet the voice in my head keeps asking if I am in to deep.  Thankfully I have a great support system that is always there to help me remember that I am awesome, and that I can accomplish ANYTHING that I want!

Here is to a Happy New Year!

Jason

About Jason Buckley

Just a regular guy trying to do HUGE things in life!
This entry was posted in Excitement, Future, Goals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment